Bénévole

Le Festival canadien des tulipes existe grâce à la participation de nos généreux bénévoles. Des équipes d’entreprise aux individus altruistes, nous comptons sur le soutien de notre communauté bienveillante.

Avantages du bénévolat avec le Festival canadien des tulipes

  • Certification des heures de bénévolat selon les besoins et les demandes
  • Collations gratuites sur place et parking
  • T-shirt commémorative gratuits pour les bénévoles du Festival canadien des tulipes
  • Des équipes de volontaires bien organisées, adaptées à vos compétences et vos goûts

Bénévole co-présidente de notre comité de direction de bénévoles (poste comblé)

Nous cherchons à former un comité de direction composé de bénévoles pour nous aider à exploiter les réseaux du gouvernement, des entreprises, des collèges et des universités, où les volontaires de niveau direction peuvent identifier et diriger leurs équipes.

Bénévole co-présidente de notre comité de marketing d’entreprise Tulipe(poste comblé)

Notre objectif est de voir les 300 tulipes géantes de notre célébration dans la ville, y compris dans les concessionnaires automobiles, les centres commerciaux, les projets immobiliers et plus encore! Nous avons besoin d’aide pour étendre ce jardin surdimensionné dans toute la ville. Notre comité de marketing de célébration Tulipe est conçu pour inciter des personnes motivées et philanthropes à trouver des moyens créatifs d’inciter les propriétaires d’entreprise à investir dans une fête de tulipe de fête et à afficher leur soutien en affichant leur tulipe de fête toute l’année.

Bénévoles du Festival canadien des tulipes

Vous avez une passion pour le grand air? Vous aimez le jardinage et rencontrez de nouvelles personnes du monde entier? Rejoignez-nous et devenez bénévole pour le Festival canadien des tulipes. Partagez votre passion pour les fleurs avec des visiteurs du monde entier et aidez nos invités à en apprendre davantage sur la fleur officielle d’Ottawa et les incroyables variations affichées dans les parterres de jardin de la CCN. Nous avons plusieurs options différentes pour la participation des bénévoles et sommes toujours heureux d’accueillir les équipes de bénévoles des entreprises qui cherchent à accomplir leurs heures de bénévolat dans un festival floral amusant.

Équipe verte – Ventes & Information

Boutique Tulipe
Vendre notre belle marchandise à la boutique Tulipe est un travail bien occupé! Pour garder le contrôle des stocks et satisfaire les clients, nous recherchons des personnes sociables capables de gérer les chiffres et de multiples tâches en même temps. Une expérience dans la vente et les points de service serait un atout.

Bénévoles à l’accueil et l’information
Aimez-vous être au centre des festivités? Chacun de nos trois centres d’information sur les tulipes est une plaque tournante pour toutes les informations que les visiteurs doivent connaître à propos du festival

Équipe Jaune – Photographes

Tulipes, foules et évènements : nous avons besoin de tout couvrir!
L’équipe photo est responsable de capturer tous les moments du festival. Les photographes seront assignés à différentes zones du festival au cours des 11 jours. Une liste de prises de vues comprenant des éléments spécifiques que le Festival souhaiterait documenter sera fournie. De plus, la liste inclura des éléments supplémentaires qui figureraient sur la liste de photos de rêve.

Équipe Rose – Équipe artistique

Art dans les tulipes, Musée CTF
Aidez nos artistes en visite aux tulipes à se préparer, à démonter et à répondre aux demandes tout au long de la journée. Participer à l’installation, à l’accrochage, à l’organisation et à l’entretien de l’exposition du musée du Festival canadien des tulipes. Vous êtes passionné par les arts visuels et avez hâte de le partager avec les clients du festival. Une expérience dans une galerie d’art est un atout.

Musique et Tulipes, Tulipes et Danse
L’équipe scénique est l’équipe diplomatique des coulisses qui garde nos artistes et interprètes heureux! Si vous aimez jouer un rôle de soutien et appréciez les artistes et interprètes talentueux du festival de cette année, rejoignez notre équipe scénique.

Équipe Rouge – Transport

Bénévole des transports – Équipe sur la route, centre de transport tulipe, stationnement
Les membres de l’équipe de route gardent les choses organisées, dressent des barrages routiers, dirigent les piétons et les véhicules au besoin. Cette équipe connaitra la configuration du festival et fournira des informations et des instructions aux clients arrivant à notre centre commercial de transport tulipe. Doit être capable de communiquer clairement des instructions et être capable de travailler en équipe pour diriger de grandes foules. Le bilinguisme est un atout.

Équipe Orange – Héros

Production, assistance générale, personne flottante, coureur et héros en général!
Aidez à mettre en place la logistique du site du festival. Les tâches comprennent: la mise en place, le nettoyage et le démontage, y compris les tables, les chaises et la signalisation. Assurez-vous que les objets ne sont ni volés ni endommagés. Un permis de conduire et un véhicule constituent un atout.

↑ Buy Tulips Bulbs Now ↑

Liberation75 Tulip Bulbs

$15.00 CAD

The Liberation75 tulip is a early/mid blooming tulip in orange with beautiful pointed petals. They are coming directly from Holland and will arrive for distribution in late August. Shipments will start going out in early September.

Your Mission
To plant 1.1 million Liberation 75 tulips across the country, in honour of the 1.1 million Canadians who served during WWII.

Your Reward
1$ of Every Bag Purchased goes to the Royal Canadian Legion, supporting all those who have served our Country. The remainder of the funds raised will support the Canadian Tulip Festival in its ongoing mission to commemorate the role Canada played in the Second World War and more specifically in the liberation of the Netherlands.

Your Grand Prize
With every purchase of 15 Liberation75 Bulbs you will be entered to WIN 2 Tickets to Amsterdam from KLM Royal Dutch Airlines PLUS $2000 Cash!

Extra Chances to WIN!
Share your planting images on Facebook or Instagram using hashtag #PlantingLib75 and you receive another entry to WIN our Grand Prize. Share you blooming images using hashtag #BloomingLib75 for a total of 3 ENTRIES to WIN!

Volunteer

The Canadian Tulip Festival exists through the participation of our generous volunteers. From corporate teams to individual altruists, we rely on the support of our caring community.

Benefits of Volunteering with the Canadian Tulip Festival

  • Certification for Volunteer Hours as required & requested
  • Free on-site snacks and parking
  • Free Canadian Tulip Festival Volunteer T-Shirt 
  • Well organized volunteer teams, suited to your skills and tailored to your enjoyment

Volunteer Co-Chair our Executive Volunteer Committee (Position Filled)

We are seeking to form an Executive Volunteer Committee to help us tap into Government, Corporate, College, and University Networks, where Executive Level Volunteers can identify and lead their teams.

Volunteer Co-Chair our Celebration Tulip Corporate Marketing Committee (Position Filled)

Our goal is to see ALL 300 of our Giant Celebration Tulips around town, including Car Dealerships, Shopping Malls, Property Developments and more! We need help to spread this oversized garden all over the city. Our Celebration Tulip Corporate Marketing Committee is designed to attract motivated and philanthropic individuals to come up with creative ways to entice businesses owners to invest in a Giant Celebration Tulip, and SHOW their support by displaying their Celebration Tulip year-round.

Canadian Tulip Festival Volunteers

Have a passion for the great outdoors? Love gardening and meeting new people from all over the world? Join us and become a Canadian Tulip Festival Volunteer.  Share your passion for flowers with visitors from all over the globe, and help our guests learn more about Ottawa’s official flower and the incredible variations displayed in the NCC garden beds. We have several different options for Volunteer Participation and are always happy to welcome corporate volunteer teams looking to fulfill their volunteer hours in a fun, floral festival.

Team Green – Retail & Information

Tulip Boutique
Selling our beautiful Tulip Boutique merchandise is a busy job! Keeping on top of inventory, and keeping customers happy, we are seeking outgoing multi-taskers good with numbers. Retail and POS experience would be an asset.

Welcome and Information Centre Volunteers
Do you love being at the centre of the festivities? Each of our three Tulip Information Centres is a hub for all the information about the festival that visitors need to know.

Team Yellow  – Photographers (TEAM FILLED)

Tulips, Crowds, Events, we need it all covered!
The Photo team is responsible to capture all moments of the festival. Photographers will be scheduled to different areas of the Festival throughout the 11 days. A shot list will be provided that would include specific items that the Festival would like documented. In addition, the list will include some additional items that would be on the dream photo list.

Team Pink – Arts Crew

Art in the Tulips, CTF Museum
Assist our visiting Artists in the Tulips in setting up, tear down and requests throughout the day. Assist in the installation, hanging, organization, and care of the Canadian Tulip Festival Museum Display. You have a passion for visual art and are excited to share this with festival patrons. Some art gallery experience is an asset.

Music & Tulips, Tulips & Dance
The arts Crew are the diplomatic backstage team that keeps our artists and performers happy! If you love stepping into a supporting role and have an appreciation for the talented performers and artists at this year’s festival, come join our arts Crew.

Team Red – Transportation

Transportation Volunteers – Road Crew, Tulip Transportation Mall, Parking
Road Crew members keep things organized, setting up roadblocks, directing pedestrians and vehicles as required. This team will know the layout of the Festival and will provide information and directions to guests arriving at our Tulip Transportation Mall. Must be able to communicate directions clearly and be able to work in a team setting to direct large crowds. Bilingualism is an asset.

Team Orange – Hero Volunteers

Production, general assistance, floaters, runners, and general heroes!
Help implement the logistics of the festival site. Tasks include: Set up, cleaning, and tear down, including tables, chairs, and signage. Ensure items do not get stolen or damaged. A driver’s license and a vehicle is an asset.