fbpx
enfrMAY 13-23 MAI, 2022
enfrMAY 13-23 MAI, 2022

Visite guidée « Ghosts of the Glebe »

Ghosts of the Glebe est le prolongement d’un projet que nous avons partagé en 2019, Un quartier de sacrifice. Il a été lancé par David O’Malley, résident du Glebe, qui s’est associé au Festival canadien des tulipes pour lui donner vie. Un quartier de sacrifice nous a permis de rencontrer les visages qui ont combattu lors de la libération des Pays-Bas. Des jeunes hommes qui ont quitté la sécurité de leur maison dans le quartier du Glebe, juste à côté du site du Festival canadien des tulipes, pour se battre pour la liberté outre-mer, sans jamais revenir.

Ghosts of the Glebe porte ce projet à un niveau supérieur. Au cours de cette visite nocturne à pied, nous raconterons l’histoire de trois de ces jeunes hommes, un de chaque branche de l’armée canadienne. Bien que notre promenade ne disposera pas de véritables fantômes, leurs histoires sont sûres de donner la chair de poule à tous, alors que nous apprenons sur leurs vies et ceux qu’ils ont laissé derrière eux. 

Les visites sont disponibles tous les jours de 20 h 00 à 22 h 00 (en semaine) et de 20 h 00 à 22 h 30 (la fin de semaine) pour 20 $ par personne, les enfants de 12 ans et moins sont gratuits. Ces visites sont présentées en anglais. 

EN PARTENARIAT AVEC

Le Festival canadien des tulipes est produit en partenariat avec

fbpx
enfrMAY 12-22 MAI, 2023
enfrMAY 12-22 MAI, 2023

Ghosts of the Glebe Walking Tour 

Ghosts of the Glebe is an extension of a project we shared in 2019, A Neighbourhood Sacrifice. It was started by Glebe resident David O’Malley, who partnered with the Canadian Tulip Festival to bring it to life. A Neighbourhood Sacrifice allowed us to meet the faces that fought in the Liberation of the Netherlands. Young men who left the safety of their homes in the Glebe neighbourhood, right next to the site of The Canadian Tulip Festival, to fight for freedom overseas, never to return.

Ghosts of the Glebe takes this project to the next level. During this night time walking tour, we will tell the story of three young men in the Canadian Naval Reserve who left their homes in the Glebe neighbourhood, right beside our festival site, and didn’t return home in the struggle for freedom. 

Tours available daily from 8:00pm – 9:30pm, running every hour on weekdays, every half hour on weekends for $20 per person, children 12 and under are free. These tours are presented in English. 

Book your Ghosts of the Glebe Walking Tour

Simply select your preferred day below and then your preferred time and add your tickets to your cart. Your receipt is all you need to present at the Walking Tour tent at Dows Lake. Please arrive 5 minutes before the start of your tour. 

IN PARTNERSHIP WITH

THE CANADIAN TULIP FESTIVAL IS PRODUCED IN PARTNERSHIP WITH